Late Nights and Early Parades

Tough decisions, life-changing pay-offs, driven in life, motivated at work, an addiction to pushing the envelope and trying the new and uncomfortable, an addiction that’s contagious and enraptures you in an instant.

A dreamy title, an inspiring passion, a satisfyingly casual outlook clashing with a non-stop barrage of travel and experience.

Stories to tell, anecdotes to share, over beer, over wine, over tea, over coffee, beneath music, under stars.

Flying here, flying there, flying everywhere, hitting the hay late and rising the next morning early, preparing for the day come dawn and kicking off the shoes in front of Netflix come dusk.

Moving forward, always, but never not reminiscing about what has been done with a smile on the lips and a twinkle in the eye.

A backyard of butterflies, a deer in the headlights, a chess game where checkmate feels like the longest play.

Life demands a new chapter, and I would run and hide for the afternoon with the butterfly in the panic room because I know that by the time the curtain falls I’ll be wearing thin but I don’t need a telescope to see that there’s hope and that makes me feel brave so I tie my bars to the handlebars to stay on track and I brave down the open road, or maybe I fly, because I would say it’s time for a different twist in the storyline.

Author: Jeeves Williams

Occasionally funny. Editor, designer, photographer, and full-time shorts-wearer at Team Locals and Love Southsea. I like pretty much everything with an intensity that people find scary. Workaholic and ever-worsening insomniac.

Leave a comment